Final Illustration!

img_1274

img_1275

final-illustration

This is my Final Illustration!  I started by looking at which fashion is in now-a-days but also considering the technique of the illustrators I selected and using their techniques.  I drew up a figure and put on a pair of cigarette trousers with an opened chest tailored cape.  I used water colour to start this process and a fine line pen for definition.  I scanned this image into photoshop and chose to use wet brush and paint tools to enhance the colouring.  Using inspiration from the illustrator Agata Wierzbicka, I decided to select the skin sections and the background and use a warm grey colour and filled these sections.  If I were to complete this again I would change the outfit to a brighter colour to stand out from the backround.  I would also have liked to spend more time on my photoshop skills to improve.  I found photoshop difficult to work with as I do prefer to draw free hand although I felt my final illustration turned out good.

Leave a Reply

