Photoshop skills

7 8

With this illustration, I tried to use more techniques in Photoshop to make it look more like the illustrators work.  I cleaned the image with the rubbing tool and fine paint brush tool again.  The illustration seemed to be more grey tones and seemed quite dull.  I used to paint brush to fade in some pink tones to brighten the image and also used the smudge tool to blend it.

9 10 11

This image was one of my favourite illustrations.  I scanned this image in and cleaned it with the rubbing tool.  I thought I would try more techniques to make it more similar to the illustrators work.  I used the quick selection tool and selected all the areas to move it onto a purple background.  I was quite pleased with the final illustration.

Leave a Reply

